Executive Board | 2023 – 2024 Term

The 45th’s leadership team consists of the following individuals democratically elected by the precinct committee officers of the 45th District Democrats and those appointed by our chair.

Elected Officers

ChairKaren Tennyson email
First Vice ChairKamil Zaidi email
Second Vice ChairSanaz Saadat email
Washington State Committee MembersAndrew Villeneuve email
Melissa Demyan email
Washington State Committee Member AlternatesMartin Chaney email
Becky Chaney email
King County Democratic Executive Board DelegatesCelia Wu email
Vishal Misri email
King County Democratic Executive Board AlternatesTara VanNiman email
Ken Albinger email
King County Young Democrats RepresentativeKamil Zaidi email
King County Young Democrats Representative AlternateNicholas Montgomery email
SecretaryBecky Chaney email
TreasurerChristy Ackerman email

Standing Committees

Administration & Rules ChairKeith Krumm email
Communications ChairMelissa Waldie email
Data Management ChairChristy Ackerman and Bryan Sullivan email
Endorsements ChairAaron Schrader email
Finance ChairChristy Ackerman email
Membership ChairVacant (Apply Here!)
Legislative Action ChairKen Albinger email
Membership ChairVacant (Apply Here!)
Outreach & Recruitment ChairVacant (Apply Here!)
PCO Support ChairKaren Tennyson email
Technology ChairMartin Chaney email
VolunteersBryan Sullivan email

Ad Hoc & Temporary Committees (non-voting positions)

Caucus Credentials CommitteeNot Currently in Session
Caucus Platform Resolutions CommitteeNot Currently in Session
Caucus Rules CommitteeNot Currently in Session
Code of Conduct & EthicsVacant (Apply Here)
Events & Logistics CommitteeVacant (Apply Here)
Fundraising CommitteeVacant (Apply Here)
Flip The 12thMartin Chaney email
Labor RelationsVacant (Apply Here)

Non-voting Officers

ParliamentarianRalph Goren email
Sergeant-at-ArmsVacant (Apply Here!)